Civil Service Commission
Laura Wallace, Secretary
  Commission Members

Chuck Cunningham
Jim Mankin
Jeff Pence

  Commission Information
The Civil Service Commission is established by RCW 41 and WMC 2.36.  The Commission consists of five members that serve six year terms.  Each member is appointed by the Mayor with the confirmation of the City Council.  The Civil Service Commission is responsible for the selection, testing and employment of police officers and police clerks.  Meetings are held the last Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers.
Civil Service Commission
c/o City of Westport
PO Box 505
604 N. Montesano St.
Westport, WA  98595
360-268-0131 Voice
360-268-0921 Fax



News & Events


To pause the scrolling text, place your mouse pointer anywhere within the scrolling text box.


Tsunami Preparedness


Quick Links


Content 1997-2020 City of Westport, Washington. Design 2006-2020 Charles E. Corbett. All Rights Reserved.