Planning Commission News


  Planning Commission


Michelle Gooch, Secretary
  Commission Members
William Leraas, Chairman
Mark Sanford
Jim Mankin
Jeff Pence
George Prigmore
  Commission Information
The Planning Commission is established by RCW 34.63 and WMC 2.24.  The Commission consists of five members that serve four year terms.  Each member is appointed by the Mayor with the confirmation of the City Council.  The Planning Commission acts as a review board on land use issues, long plat subdivisions, zoning issues and any other appropriate items of interest the Council may feel needs reviewing.  Meetings are held the third Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at 506 North Montesano Street.
Planning Commission
c/o City of Westport
PO Box 505
604 N. Montesano St.
Westport, WA  98595
360-268-0131 Voice
360-268-0921 Fax



News & Events


To pause the scrolling text, place your mouse pointer anywhere within the scrolling text box.


Tsunami Preparedness


Quick Links


Content 1997-2020 City of Westport, Washington. Design 2006-2020 Charles E. Corbett. All Rights Reserved.